Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

A considerable number of traditional costumes and ways of behavior are not relevant to modern life and people should not keep them.

Traditional costumes and foods are considered to be the representation of every country’s natinal heritage. Traditions are the capacity to hold the history and value of people. The countries are differentiated by it’s ways of behavior or ways of talking, the traditional food and by the clothes. Even though it is no longer relevant to modern life, those are the main reasons to keep in mind the histories of each country. Additionally, many people would like to travel around the world to visit contries and drive to their culture. As an example, Turkey is one of the most popular country which has a huge promotion of their cultural heritage, the traditional food and costumes as well.

In contrast, some countries do have traditions that should not be kept in modern life. Traditions that instilling inappropriate ways of behavior towards human beings, such as alyp kashy. This is not an actual kazakh tradition, but some people from southern Kazakhstan still accept this method of forced marriage as relevant. In my point of view, these kind of traditions should be banned or rejected by society.

To conclude, costumes and traditional ways of behavior are relevant because they have historical significance. Promotion of each country’s culture is a common sense to make money. Even though some inappropriate traditions should be declined by society and they are not worth keeping.