Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that some traditions are very old and many people refuse to keep them these days. I personally may agree that some of them are actually not worth to keep nowadays but however some national traditions may have positive sides for people rather than uselessnes.

These days many people cannot behave themselves as older generations then and they start rapidly changing their behavior to new ways. That is to say that daily routine and some holidays are taking on new changes. For example, before when a woman was married to her husband, she had to live with his parents. While now this is not a necessary aspect for many couples. That is why I partly agree that nowadays individuals have rights to choose how to live.

On the other hand, all over the world nations have their own traditions and ways of living. Therefore, completely refusing to keep them all and start changing them may lead to negative consequences. As an example, we can take one tradition that is very common even now in Kazakhstan and this is a tradition called “Uzaty”. This is a significant event in every kazakh girl’s life, because it allows them to say goodbye to their parents with dignity. This tradition has been kept for many years in kazakh history.

In my opinion, not every customs and traditional ways of behavior will become too old to keep in modern life. Therefore, we need to try to respect some of them that are common these years and save them for future generation.

In conclusion, while I agree that how older people lived and what they believed may be irrelevant for some individuals, we need to safe our own differences from other countries by keeping some of the older traditions.