Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, culture has been changing rapidly day by day. Many individuals think that many customs and traditional way of behaviours are no longer relevant to luxurious lifestyle and not worth keeping. I completely agree with this stance; people want to live with their own ways, and freedom. This essay will discuss more in the upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, nowadays, many individuals are busy in their own works or education, they do not have enough free time to follow old traditions and customs, they feel frustrated and bored. Now, individuals work hard to earn money and improve their standard of living. In the past, people spent the lowest money on celebrating festival and on different types of occasions, such as marriages, weeding anniversary, and birthday. At the present, individuals are spending large amounts of money on these types of occasions, they think that it increases their value in society. For instance, earlier weddings were simple and traditional but today people prefer grand hotel weddings, focusing more on comfort, and social status then old customs.

Secondly, modern people strongly value personal freedom. Old customs often control individuals choice, such as marriage, clothing, fashion, and lifestyle, they do not allows to decided by themselves. However, modern traditions allows to live independence, self-expression, and equal rights. Individuals often make decision by own, which suit on their personality and on their values. If people forcely follow old traditions, they might feel bored, dissatisfaction, and stress, especially among the younger generation.

In conclusion, although traditions were important in the past, many of them are no longer suitable for modern life as people now prefer personal freedom, comfort, and progress over old fashioned traditional customs.