Many doctors in several countries believe people are not getting regular exercise. What are the causes, what can be done about it?

The health care takers in numerous countries argue that the regular exercise is not common practice among the individuals. This trend is primarily caused by the hectic schedule which has become more common due to the modern lifestyle. If not addressed, it can lead to serious issues in personal as well as in professional life. However, this problem can be tackled by promoting the benefits of regular exercise and encouraging more physical activities.

One of the main reasons for growing number of people not doing exercise is their busy daily life schedule. Most of the individuals do the job for long shifts and they are unable to get the time for the exercise after their working hours. Additionally, they prefer to stay at home or visit their relatives on the weekends or holidays which restrict them to go to the gym or any other wellness center.

To address this issue, both governments and individuals must take action. Firstly, governments should encourage public about their health and should open the wellness centres, such as yoga centres, gyms and it must be accessible to the public at affordable costs. Schools should also introduce health education to teach the importance of exercise and its benefits on health. This will help in making people habitual of exercise from very younger age and ultimately it will help in their health for longer term. At an individual level, people should make a conscious effort to incorporate exercise in their daily life such as walking instead of driving instead of driving.

In conclusion, the lesser number of people participating in the regular exercise is due to their busy life in modern days. However, by improving public awareness, promoting wellness centers this issue can be effectively addressed. Governments, schools, individuals all have a role to play in ensuring a regular exercise.