Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People tend to engage in this or that kind of occupation, which is essential to supporting their families. Nowadays, there are a lot of advanced devices that allow workers to do their jobs without leaving their homes. Nevertheless, only personnel can get a win, not their managers. In this essay, I will try to explain why I partially agree with this statement, which eventually leads to a balanced conclusion.

On the one hand, due to the advancement of technology, people are able to work from a distance. Especially, nearly everyone witnessed it during the pandemic “Covid-19” that people avoid each other by connecting only on the internet. Plus, they did their job staying at home through computers. To illustrate, I personally, staying at home, prepared my reports and analytic materials for the company. I found out that working from a distance has a myriad of benefits, which makes the job enjoyable.

On the other hand, not only employers but also employees cannot always enjoy this change, and staying at home for a long time has its disadvantages, such as poor concentration, being less responsible, and a lack of communication. For example, the longer you stay at home, the fewer relationships you have, which is crucial for human beings, especially newcomers. Furthermore, someone who does their job from home might struggle with different kinds of distractions, such as TV, household tasks, and comings and goings.

In conclusion, in this contemporary world, employees have a great opportunity to work from home, which brings lots of conveniences. However, both employers and employees cannot win from that.