Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The age of industry 4.0, Working from home was a viable choice with the support of technological advancements in the recent past. Although I accept that this trend brings more benefits employees in a number of aspects, I would contend that there are more resonable grounds why this trend is also beneficial for businesses.

I admit that there might be some resons why working from home is a good choice for personnels. Firstly, The elimination of daily commutes not only saves time but also reduces costs of living, allowing employees to start their workday in a more relaxed state. This flexibility often results in higher productivity and job satisfaction. Secondly, the primary benefit is the flexibility and work-life balance that remote work offers. They have time to take care of their children and family, prepare nutritious meals in order to ensure their health.

However, I would claim that there is a stronger evidence why this type of working is also beneficial for businesses. One significant advantage is the reduction in overhead costs such as space rent and utility expenses. This financial saving can be substantial, improving the company’s overall budget. Furthermore, by operating remote work, companies can access a wider talent pool, no longer limited by distance constraints. This can lead to the recruitment of more skilled and diverse employees, even overseas employees to expand consumer market

In conclusion, while I accept that this trend of remote working benefits employees in a few aspects, it seems to me that this trend also supports employers. It is recommended that companies should towards remote working facilitated by modern technologybecause this type is a win-win situation, benefitting both employees and employers