Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Age differences have led to intergenerational competition in the same job. However, there are several problems that occur because of this phenomenon and some measures need to be taken.

The first predictable consequence is the abundance of mature-aged employees. It is the fact that elderly workforce is highly experienced but they seem to be less productive due to their age. This would negatively influence their job performance as a result. Another possible result is that such competition leads to financial problems for aged job seekers since most of them usually have families to support. They keep their families and pay living expenses for daily life.

In order to tackle the problems, some solutions need to be performed by the government and individuals. Companies should soon implement early retirement incentive programs for devoted elderly laborers. Social Security insurance and other social welfare payments should be given to ensure that they live healthily for the rest of their lives. Besides, another measure is arranging jobs for an aging workforce that requires more experience and skills. In this way, they can maximize their potential and have enough money to pay living expenses.

In conclusion, the age gap in the same job somehow leads to some problems such as the lower chance for the older to be accepted and causes financial problems for their family. Hence, governments and individuals should take some actions to tackle this problem by arranging jobs for an aging workforce that requires more experience and skills with a well-paid.