Many fast food chains are expanding across the world into new countries. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvanteges?

The modern trend of expanding fast food chains into several countries is one that deserves some consideration. This situation presents tangible drawbacks such as health problems and the disappearance of local food, which overshadow less noteworthy benefits, like providing jobs.

One disadvantage of using fast food that can not be ignored is the effect on our health. It cannot be denied that most fried food contains a lot of calories, which is over the demands than our bodies need. If we consume the high amount of fast food, we can suffer from obesity. In other words, fast food does not provide enough nutrients for us, which can cause severe health problems.

The disappearance of domestic food is another negative element of this issue. This is due to the fact that many consumers prefer to eat fast food rather than local food. Consequently, traditional foods in many countries are no longer popular, which may cause the loss of culture. For example, young people in South Korea are replacing their usual meals like rice with fast food.

However, it is a few favorable aspects, namely indirectly providing careers for many people. Many developing countries are facing a large number of unemployed citizens. The governments of these countries need many food chains that could generate jobs and lower the rate of unemployment. Ultimately, this may hold less significance compared to the downsides discussed earlier.

In conclusion, it can be seen that creating employment is outweighed by health concerns and the decline of local cuisine. This is ample evidence to conclude that expanding fast food chains over the world has been mostly negative.