Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Despite the banishment of the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, many people have wide access to other drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. It is argued that laws should prohibit the sale of all these drugs, not just heroin and cocaine. In my opinion, I agree with prohibiting the sale of tobacco but not alcohol due to two main reasons.

Firstly, alcohol, such as wine and beers, are drinks that are being served during important occasions. For example, during Christmas, I usually served wine to my guests. Drinking alcohol on these occasions makes the celebration much more enjoyable and fun. Secondly, serving and drinking alcohol make it even more significant.

On the other hand, the sale of tobacco should be prohibited. I strongly oppose consuming it because it poses a lot of health risks, not just to the person using it but also to the people around them. I’ve seen many people die from consuming tobacco during their younger years. If there’s a law prohibiting the sale of tobacco, that means fewer people will buy it. And as a result, fewer people are going to die because of tobacco.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with prohibiting the sale of alcohol. Alcohol, such as beer and wine, makes the event more significant and enjoyable; without these rinks, it seems that something is missing. I couldn’t imagine celebrating something without alcohol. On the other hand, tobacco sales should be prohibited due to health risks not just to the person using them but also to the people around them.