Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Most governments around the world have laws in place to forbid hard drugs. However, some people believe that tobacco and alcohol are equally damaging and should be banned as well, while others think that they don’t impose much harm. I believe that all types of drugs that impact the rationality of people should be prohibited.

Cigarettes and alcoholic drinks contain toxic substances that could be harmful with. They could affect the health and wellbeing of those who regularly consume them, not only from the inside but also from the outside. It is likely that smokers and people who drinks on regular basis are at high risk of getting cancer and heart diseases. Additionally, the toxicity of drinks and cigarettes are affecting their appearance causing pale skin, discoloration, dark circles, and yellow teeth.

Moreover, people under the influence and smokers could impose danger to the wellbeing of those around them. They are more likely to commit crime or cause a traffic accident than those who doesn’t consume the same materials. For example, a recent study conducted by London University has revealed that the main cause of traffic accidents for the past year was driving under the influence. Therefor, that proves that all drugs should be banned as they are having the same negative effects on their consumers.

In conclusion, while hard drugs are banned by most governments, tobacco and alcohol are still not addressed by these laws. They impose a great danger in the health and wellbeing of people who consumes them as well as those who are around them. I believe that all drugs who affect how people act and react should be regulated with relevant laws.