Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is stated that many goods, mainly manufactured food and drink products, consider to have high level of sugar that can resulting series of illness. Due to this problem, opinion on sugary goods should be made more expensive is given, to shift people’s diet to endure sugar consumption.

In line with this, in my personal consideration, I do agree that this attempt on making sugary product is more expensive can make people consume less sugar. Economy or finance has been become many drive factors in today’s era, especially foods and drinks, and people often able to cut their budget on this due to make the other necessity in life, such as, entertainment, to be fulfilled. With people doing of not to be able to buy expensive foods and drinks, sugar presentation of being consume might be decreased.

Yet, this attempt also subjective and still depending on certain presentation of people economy in certain area. If it’s occur that economy differences on certain area, then the prices on the same goods need to be set different also, but this attempt might be too difficult to proceed and will impacted on the related manufactures production. In the end, it will raises a lot of protest from many side. In order to make this attempt agreed by the production houses, contributions from authorities along with health agencies are needed, they could have given a socialization of what are the solutions for any related side to this matters to have win-win solutions.

Moreover, attempt to raise prices for sugary foods and drinks is nor a one-night shift attempt, this attempt need to be foretold to people first, along with the intended purpose of less sugar consumption. This foretold is needed so that people won’t have been surprised with the sudden price changes and would have been at least aware of why this phenomenon happened. This attempt wouldn’t have been worked without the foretold, it would resulting riots due to their have-no-idea situation.

To sum up what have been mentioned, I agree with the the attempt of sugary goods should be made more expensive to shift people’s diet to endure sugar consumption and would have worked if this attempt having a series of consideration and proposal to both production company and consumer side.