many offenders commit anpther crime after being released from prison. what actions should be taken to avoid this and why is this happening

Numerous violent offenders tend to repeatedly break the law after serving a sentence in prison. The government is responsible, since the ways of rehabilitation as well as adaptation to new life after being imprisoned for a long period of time simply are not provided by authorities after offenders get out of prison. The implementation of solutions should be imminent shortly after getting released out of jail, such as free mental health care centers specifically for violent offenders.

First of all, after being taken into custody, criminals are primarily cut off from the real world, without any further information about the situation outside of the prison barrier. Owing to the fact that afterwards served time, prisoners are not used to the new reality and usually bad-behaved among people, they clearly show the need for rehabilitation as well as adaptation. Moreover, they are more inclined to face disrespect and mistreatment by society due to their past. As it was said before, there are a variety of solutions, one of them is provided aftercare. Violent offenders should be put into mental health centers, where professional therapists and psychologists are able to help them adapt. It is evident that the procedures should not last less than six months.

In addition, during criminals’ time in prison, they should be taught how to change their lives into better versions. The government shall understand that prison is first of all a correctional facility. Due to that fact, during violent offenders’ serving time, they should be provided with all of the needed facilities which are based on rehabilitation and extinction of the will to murder, rob or do any other acts that break the law. Additionally, after getting released from jail former prisoners enter the real world with no possibility to start a decent life. Owing to that fact, employment and accommodation should be included after served time.

In conclusion, to my way of thinking, therapy, adaptation training and job suppliance are extremely influential solutions to the outlined problem. Having all of them implemented by the government would dramatically lower the amount of crimes committed.