many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Today, many criminals reoffend after being released from prison for a variety of objective reasons. This is a consequence of an inadequate legal system for first-time offenders and those released from prison.

Firstly, the people who committed minor crimes are not punished accordingly due to lack of accommodation in prison cells and most judges are releasing them with a fine or with house arrest for a limited period of time. According to instance society surveys, the reports show young people rate were punished by house arrest are ability in repeated crimes as they did not receive their deserved punishment. On the other hand, the lack of opportunities in the job is an reason these criminals are forced to do the crime again as they are not finding work due to their criminal history. Many employers refuse to hire workers who have a history of breaking the law because they themselves are afraid of getting into trouble from former offenders.

To deal with this issue, the government’s priority is to take some measures to mitigate the problem. For instance, providing financial and psychological support for ex-criminals can help them get back in society. When former offenders have a chance to reintegrate back in the social life and not be treated as marginals, they are less likely to reoffend. Furthore, there should be programs in jail facilities to provide inmates with practical skills or job training so that when they finished their time in jail they were able to make money and continue their lives.

In conclusion, many offenders commit more crimes after serving their time because the community could not accept them as a member of their society. However, the government could take a few steps to help these offenders function in society, so that they would not have the chance to do another crime.