Many parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. To what extent do you agree?

It has been seen that the children are overburdened by their parents in order to be successful in future. I completely agree with this notion. In this essay we will discuss the reasons behind this statement.

The primary reason for this behavior is over population and less job availability in the market. In other words, population is increasing significantly as compare to the number of jobs. Due to which , competition is increasing between job seekers and , one has to put extra efforts in learning new skills or languages , otherwise they would not be able to survive in this fast-pacing society. Every parent want best for their child , for their bright future and successful career this approach is beneficial. For instance, my parents has enrolled my younger brother in a course where he can improve his computer skills so that he can improve his resume.

Secondly, retirement is the another reason, why caretakers are opting this road map, they knew after certain age , children has to take the family financial responsibilities. They keep their children busy in studies ,so that they can achieve their goals. For instance, if one is not good in studies or has no skills they will face problems in paying rent, mortgage or food. To avoid these challenges, they tend to be strict.

In conclusion, because of lesser jobs and growth in population, parents are more conscious and focusing more on their kids overall achievements. They want to live comfortable life after certain age and for that responsible and financially stable child is vital.