Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action needs to be taken to prevent crime. However, others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the higher rate of crime caused people reluctant to leave their places, which generated two different opinions, one is an idea to do more preventive actions of crime and others opinion is quite the opposite, by accepting that there is nothing can be done to prevent crimes.

The first opinion offered some concrete actions that can be done, which is to establish a local community patrol, by creating a local group based on voluntary for having a regular security check up around community compound to ensure the safety of the surrounding area. Others idea is to encourage people to take a self-defense class, by actively taking a regular class for martial arts people confident are formed which in the end encouraged them to have an outdoor activities.

The second insight which believe that there is very limited things to do to prevent the crime based their idea on some reasons, first, because the crime syndicate usually a well organized institution, they attend to have multi layer of personnels who covered every part of the actions, so it will be hard to go toe to toe with such strong force. Second, it is the quality of law force itself, since it is a common knowledge that police force is the most corrupt one, people believe that it is unlikely that the officials will do something seriously about the crime actions.

To sum up, It is understandable that people afraid of crimes because sometimes it is a matter of life and death, but still people need to see that the unlawful acts can not be left unchallenged, therefore, people need to stand up for themselves and start doing some real actions to prevent the crimes.