Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, numerous individuals prefer to give their private information to tech firms, and consume their service programs. This essay will argue that despite there being some dangers of personal information leak to hackers, the benefit of using company software, such as the convenient workplace on computer, far outweighs any possible drawback.

On the one hand, when customers provide technology companies required information, there is always a foremost threat that personal data of people can end up in the hands of malicious users. This is because individuals might be quite innocent and trustful to tech firm without checking its reliability. It can occur due to both the weak programe defense of software system, that hackers can overcome it easily, and betrayal of employees in company, who may sell personal data of customers to perpetrators. For instance, a former prestigious technology corporation IMAX has declared that its servers have been hacked by dozens of malicious users, and due to that million of dollars of customers bank account were stolen. However, this danger is quite simple to avoid for individuals, because trusting opted company is the choice of everyone.

On the other hand, these firms bring their users high level technology that provide advantageous services to work on various devices. That is to say, popular companies supply their customers with the divine interface and numerous amenities that allow to enjoy from working on computer and far easy to search on the internet. Moreover, corporation employees are always pleased to help their users and solve any problem regarding to software itself. For example, widely known company Microsoft in exchange of monthly payment on their service programe, provides fabulous opportunities to delight with modern interface and comfort to work on reliable platform with a multitude of advancements. Therefore, I believe that advantages of consuming services of technology firms are worthy to take and outweigh any disadvantage.

To conclude, the opportunities, such as prestigous computer system and convenient workplace, that tech firms provide to their users overshadow the supposed threat of loss of personal data.