Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, it is often argued that students should condemn and evaluate their teachers to advance the quality of education. While others assume that this idea results in a situation where there is little respect for teachers and a shortage of discipline. I strongly believe that to criticize can considerably improve education.

In contemporary society, some people claim that it is not acceptable that students can evaluate their teachers because of leading to a lack of discipline and respect. The main reason for this is that when individuals disagree with their teachers, teachers see themselves as an invaluable person. For instance, pupils are not satisfacted with the method the tutor teaching, that person subsequently feel sad, leading to disrespect for her. Moreover, another primary reason is that if everyone in class critcizes the tutor, she is not able to control the pupils. As a result, discipline is lost in the class room.

However, in terms of improving education, evaluating has to be considered by students. This is because teachers’ methods can be inappropriate or not productive. To illustrate, an english tutor use old and ineffective ideas to her students. If they stay silent until the graduation, they will realise that being silent and acting like venerating to their teachers do not advance their education, just manipulating themselves. Furthermore, sometimes lecturers are excessive cruel in the learning process. The reason is that from their perspective, this is the only way to teach something to children because they should be intimidated. In contrast, this way leads to traumas for them. Conversely, when students can not tolerate this kind of behaviour, they have to censure those lecturers to the head of the school or university. Consequently, censuring has to be done to improving.

To conclude, while some suppose that because of a lack of respect and discipline, evaluating and criticizing teachers should not be happen, I am completely in favour of the opinion that to imrpove the quality of education, students should criticize tutors with maintaining respect when unsatisfacted methods.