Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that students should be allowed to criticize and give recommendations for teachers, while others argue that this behavior engenders a lack of respect and discipline. Both views are justified to some extents, but I personally agree with the former for several reasons.

On the one hand, it is believed by some that allowing students to judge teachers may induce to the lack of regard and order. One main reason is that students are immature and inexperienced, who tend to overreact or lose their temper when confronting criticisim. As a result, instead of giving right feedbacks, they tend to make unfair comments based on their negative emotions. Another reason is that students are not able to evaluate teachers fairly. This is because students are more likely to prefer teaching methods that are entertaining rather than strict ones. For example, students, instead of appreciating the effectiveness of teachers, only value those who are lenienttnlight on their homework .

On the other hand, I believe that giving students freedom to express their thoughts and feelings is pivotal in the enhancement of educational quality. Firstly, two-way communication can help teachers improve their teaching methods. Particularly, students can directly experienced their teaching everyday, so their feedbacks can identify problems. For example, by giving recommendations, unclear explanations teachers can fix what makes students find hard to understand their lessons by using simpler words or giving more practical examples. Secondly, allowing students to express their opinions can create a more positive learning environment. Indeed, it makes students feel heard and respected, which not only makes studying more enjoyable but also builds better relationships between teachers and learners

In conclusion, although many people argue that students giving comments for teachers can be disrespectful, I am convinced that it can be beneficial for the aforementioned reasons.