Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The modern era has brought numerous changes as well as novel patterns affecting human conduct in a range of areas. In this regard,one has to point out the fact that many argue that in order to improve the quality of education , high school students are encouraged to comment or criticize their teachers. Others believe that this will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Definitely, this view seems to be shaped by various considerations that tie in with both arguments and counterguments. In the following essay, I will shed light on the relevant points in order to curate balanced analysis.

To begin with, there are many who argue that in order to improve the quality of education, high school students are encouraged to comment or criticize their teachers.Obviously enough, the most important argument is related to the fact that it is important to give students the freedom to communicate and give their opinions without barriers. In addition, giving feedback can help teachers improve their pedagogy and enhance their teaching methods. Generally speaking, people tend to think that giving feedback to teachers can build students’ personality and allow them to express themselves without fear and doubting. This seems to be supported by many examples such as the case of teachers who listen the opinions of their students and discuss problems and solutions related to education for building a good relationship.

Now, moving on to the second part of the analysis, which is centred around those who believe that this will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom .As a matter of fact, one has to begin with the most compelling point that teachers have a moral and ethical authority as they present safety and educational value. Furthermore, students, at this age, lack the methods of delivering constructive criticism and cannot evaluate their professors’ pedagogy.

To sum up, this subject matter, given its scale and relevance, deserves attention and further discussion. Yet, my current standpoint is that evaluating teachers is a good idea but it should be done in respectful ways, and this can build a healthy relationship between students and their teachers.