Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, education has play an important role in everyone life. In order to improve education, some people think teachers should be criticized and commented by students, while others believe it resulting in disrespect and loss of discipline. I personally believe that both the issues of improve education are equally important and should be take into account.

On the one hand, one effective method that can improve education is to encourage learners to evaluate and criticize their teachers because this method can help teachers knowing their mistakes while teaching. For example, some teachers may speak unclear or have some misconception about the topic their are teaching resulting in not only the misunderstand and more confusion of the students but also can affect the grade in a particular subject. Additionally, the method is cost effective and well-organized since the method only requires pieces of paper and pen which are the basic things that learners should have.

On the other hand, the side effects of criticism can lead to loss of discipline and respect of their teachers ,for instance, some students have bias towards their teachers resulting in negative feedbacks about their teaching which can affect their work salaries. Moreover, intense criticism can lead to increased stress and anxiety which can affect teacher’s ability of teaching resulting in negative interactions with learners which can make students less motivated in learning.

In conclusion, some people believe that their should encourage learners to criticize and feedback on teachers, while others think it will lead to the loss of discipline and disrespect teachers. In fact, both issues are similar importance people should consider both aspects of the issues.