Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

In today’s world, a large number of society members are of the opinion that the major goal of their country should be to consistent increase in production of different merchandise and materials. Proponents believe following this approach would result in thriving their beloved country through economic growth. However, I partially agree to this point of view but the drawbacks of this approach should not be neglected and required meticulous explore.

On the one hand, it has been thought that the more goods to be produced, the more benefit countries gained, which leads to flourishing nations in many aspects such as providing jobs and proper income for people and climbing in national GNP. As a result, a large amount of money will be injected to the countries’ economy, which can be invested in developing and improving infrastructures, facilities, amenities, and other requirements needed to raise quality of people’s lives. Through this cycle, the entire community will obtain an appropriate chance to thrive and flourish. For example, Singapore, which of once was a poor country, has been prospered during last decades by producing electronic chips and founding high tech businesses and companies along with an adequate government which leads them to usher a new rea of their country. The country is one of the most successful economies and the first strong passport in the world. Hence, the matter of paramount importance of the above-mentioned approach is crystal clear and unnegotiable.

On the other hand, exponential rise in production is not always a logical and proper option, due to the fact that its harmful effects may outweigh its offerings. These destructive impacts could be revealed by many environmental and social issues such as, pollution, emissions, over population, and shortening vital resources like water. For Instance, China and India, the first and second population on earth and with remarkable economic progress, have struggled with many problematic issues despite of their strong and flourished economy. Six from ten of the most polluted cities in the world belong to them, and many of their people hardly enable to provide themselves with a decent condition of life in terms of financial issues or other difficulties. Therefore, considering and probing the whole concept of this approach to properly decide our moves is crucial.

To sum up, it can be inferred that even though high production of various products can privilege both individuals and countries owing to obtain economic growth, it might influence on nature and people in a destructive way either. I consider it as a positive approach to some extent, yet I wholeheartedly believe the circumstances should be deliberately and precisely surveyed, and appropriate measures be taken to maintain a balance approach.