Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

It is commonly believed that substantial economic growth can arise from producing more products. From my own perspective, while acknowledging that producing more materials and goods is a goal of every country, I strongly consider that it presents essential problems to the environment and human life.

According to the notion, the growth of every country should pay attention to production. First of all, it creates opportunities for workers to participate in the employment market. Working in manufacturing plants can lead to a better quality of people’s lives. For example, the number of recruited workers had raised Vietnam’s export commodities to approximately 390 billion USD in 2025. Therefore, it leads to a fundamentally better quality of worker’s life fundamentally by providing job opportunities and stable earnings.

From another perspective, producing is not only the main goal of a country. First and foremost, producing materials gives rise to anxiety for workers. Producing more materials and goods causes an increase in overtime working to complete the productions. As a consequence, the excessive working hours lead to an impact on health. In addition, the environment is affected by production over the restriction. The emissions of labor plants can give rise to air pollution. To explain, Ha Noi – the capital of Vietnam – fell into the top of cities that had terrible air conditions due to overproducing materials. Thus, producing more goods could be the reason for poor environmental conditions and people’s health.

In conclusion, the rise of a country can develop from producing products. However, a limit should be put on production to avoid social problems impacting daily life.