In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

it is generally believed that working hard helps children to achieve their goals whatever they want in their life. Both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraph.

In this contemporary era, focusing on goals lets child build confidence and stay motived. if students decide their career since their childhood ,it means they have the reason to study hard for that particular thing. This gives them more clarity about their life. spending the significant amount of time to achieve the goals gives them direction in life and avoids the confusion about their future career. As a result they become more focused and disciplined in life. for instance, the children who want to become a doctor ,they will mainly focus on medical subjects instead of paying attention towards other subjects. This can increase more chances of getting success in life.

on the other hand, failing to achieve something can lead to disappointment and self doubt among students. When children are constantly told that they can achieve anything through hard work, failure may make them question their self-worth and abilities. This can negatively affect their mental and physical health .some students work extremely hard but because of their financial situation they may not able to pursue with the same dreams. They can feel frustrated and hopeless despite their efforts.

In conclusion, having clear goal in mind forces pupils to stay focused in their career .This helps them to boost their confidence because it is crucial to be confident in life for fulfilling the dreams. however, failure can create the stress, anxiety and disappointment even after working hard that might be life threatening for some children. Therefore, children should be guided in a balanced and realistic way.