In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

In a segment of nations, it is considered to kids being able to came true everything in the case of them making an effort. There are good points and bad points and I will elaborate on my reasoning by providing relevant examples.

Initially, this thought can substantially contribute to have confident for them, which means that they can feel possibility extremely when teachers in like elementary school or junior high school said these things frequently. To be more specific, I indeed know a successful person, suggesting that she took the first prize in the 2024 Olympic on the skateboard section in spite of 15 years old. Certainly, it is quite likely that she just only has ability to do this but I believe that she would get courage from this word because it includes these meanings which youngers have excellent physical ability and they can struggle with it without knowing fear through the world.

Secondary, this opinion raises significant concerns regarding mental illnesses for them because their parents tend to expect achievement of children. To cite an example, in contemporary society elementary school entrance exam has become mainstream in Japan. When little kids don’t study very well moreover, they lose motivation their professor and parents will use the sentence many times. It leads to stressful for them and actually these cases have becoming evident.

Ultimately, this thinking has both of aspects. Also, I contend that the merit is to give young people dreams or hope on contrary the demerit is that adults understand as the words says and it makes them hard circumstances.