In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Across the world there is different cultures with distinct beliefs exist. In few religons, youngsters are advised that you can turn anything in reality with undeniable efforts.There are several factors which explains the perks and drawbacks of thie approach among young kids.

On the one hand, childerns are encouraged to burn midnight oil in order to achieve desired outcomes.Moreover, with the belief they are not only more likely to initiate on tasks but also begins believing in themselves as well as they may try not to rely on anybody else in order to get their work done. For instance, in neet exam one childern scored 20th rank during interview he revealed once he was told by hardwork anything can be attained. ever since he said i have been pushing myself to pass this test. Additionally, it boosts their confidence and assist them work and think more aggresively towards their goals and to turn them in reality. Furthermore this approach tend to open more doors of opportunities for them.

On the other hand, childern may lost their believe in their guardians and consider them as a liars in certain aspects. Subsequently,

as kids they were told to achieve everything but once tehy grew up and realise that it’s not the reality. by putting this in illustration, suppose a childern did not get the expected result despite uncountable efforts they are likely to blame themeselves about they must have not tried enough or could loose hope. Furthermore,they may get discouraged upon realization of not everything can be achieved solely hard work and might end up breaking their old beliefs. All the could impact them negatively from trying their best from next time.

By concluding, this essay discussed how cultural beliefs can impact childern in later life though this approach benefits them in number of was however their negative affects on their lives can not be neglected such as loosing their believe in themseleves and working hard fro anything later on.