Many people believe that advances in technology have improved the environment, while others think that these advances have a negative effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is imperative to acknowledge that advances in technology have improved the environment. However, some say that these advances have a negative effect. Although the former is justified, I favor the latter because of some rational reasons. This essay will explain why both ideas are justified and why I favor the last stance.

It goes without saying that advances in technology have improved the environment. One of the most compelling reasons to improve the environment.First, the proliferation of technology makes a contribution to environmental protection. Thanks to the improvenments, humans have opportunities to recycle materials such as paper or glass, which mitigate the problem of waste disposal. Secondly, technology can also help use renewable resources.

Conversely, I favor the sentiment that these advances have negative effects. It is believed that individuals live simpler lives. Using public transport allows citizens to enjoy the fresh air. This lends to the fact that they could reduce exhaust fumes. Using single-use plastic products could decrease environmental issues.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity. It seems to me that it is better for people to maintain the habit of raising awareness about environmental problems.