many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

There are different methods fo assessing the educational achievement and formal pen and paper method is one of the old and good ways for this purpose, It has som cons and prones that I am going to discuss these two. First of all the goal of studying is learning and formal examination is one of the fair ways to asses the learning amount of the students. Although it has some detections too. Most important defect is the anxiety that this type of examination make for students. The atmosphere of the class, the silence and the stress level is significantly high during the exam. It would decrease the intention and real ability of students and sometimes has an adverse effects on the result of some studnets.

Nowadays there are so many new methods for assessing the level of student learning amount of new lessons. For instance make some student groups with different level of ability and force them to work in team is one of the best ways for up breeding students and make them some decision maker people in future society. By helping their teammates they learn how to react with people who are stronger or weaker than themselves. The other way for assessing students learning is to make some places like laboratory for them to di different tests and learning by trial and error methods. It is one of the oldest method for human being generations. Today is common in schools and universities.

Overall, different types of examination method have their own positive and negative impacts and the best method is the combination of all above methods not just using one specific method, that is not changeable. In my opinion using verbal and formal examination together is the best way to teach something new to the students.