Many people believe that friends should have same views, so that they can have close bonding with each other, providing a sense of emotional well-being. While others believe that people who disagree for negative deeds and are supportive of positive actions are true friends. I completely agree with the latter perspective, as friends should provide contextual views depending upon its impact and necessity.

On the one hand, it’s better to choose friends who possess some perspectives as ours. This provides a comfortable space between individuals, enhancing feelings towards each other, promoting emotional bonding.Having true companions providing a sense of relaxation and fulfillment. Consequently, it relieves stress, preserving mental health. For instance, an organization working in health Nepal recently conducted a survey and revealed that more than 70% of people prefer to spend time with close mates having similar views so that they can share everything, either positive or negative, which provides them a sense of relaxation. This demonstrates friends having similar opinions fill up gaps between each other, providing a sense of contentment and peace of mind.

While friends with the same opinions provide closer understanding, I believe we should have friends who should support our views depending upon their rightness or wrongness. If we are surrounded by people who blindly trust us, whatever is our opinion, it sometimes may mislead us. For instance, in India, a boy kidnapped his friend’s classmate, claiming a substantial amount with her family. Later, investigations revealed that his friend shared information without stopping him from such an illegal task. This shows how sometimes it can be dangerous to have friends who just keep supporting despite the outcomes. Hence, I firmly believe that a friend should be one who always provides you with the right suggestion, if your actions are not appropriate.

In conclusion, although it might seem sensible to have friends with similar opinions, I personally prefer friends who are supportive when required and provide disagreement when the activities are not right. So, it’s good to have friends who give suggestions on the basis of circumstances.