Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? What are solutions to change negative attitudes?

Thanks to this technology era, connections around the world are developing at an unprecedented rate. Coupled with modern and easier transportation options, traveling has become one of the most popular forms of entertainment for people. Many individuals believe that these international guests arriving in their country may lead to several consequences. This essay aims to point out some reasons for the statement above, along with solutions for a better vacation for everyone.

Primarily, the most popular factor that makes the locals keep a negative thinking about tourism, is misunderstanding. Many people travel on their own and don’t have any knowledge about the culture, people, or how to behave respectively in the local area. This can cause some discrimination laws against the uninvited guest. For example, many places in Europe and America banning the Chinese’s littering disrepute.

Another reason may come from the opposite perspective, where tourists spread their own culture and way of behavior among the country they come to, which often have a bad effect on the young generation, causing displeasement from adults.

Solutions to this unprevented phenomenon are soon introduced to people; including education about essential beneficial tourism can bring to the country. Having a tour guide in the area who can explain about local’s culture seems to have a positive report. Promulgate strike laws about traveling individuals also have a wonderful affect for both sides.

In conclusion, although tourism has some bad impact on the country they come from, the potential economic and international connection they bring back is undeniable. With a respectful attitude, both tourists and locals can harmonize with each other and bring happinest to all.