Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons behind this view? What are the solutions to change it?

People are visiting different countries from around the world every year. Most individuals think that is not good for their nations, and it can have its drawbacks. I think there are multiple reasons why they do not want this; to elaborate on this matter, I am going to discuss the reasons and their solutions in the following paragraphs extensively.

There is a group of people who claim that their nation being visited by strangers can be hazardous and can bring undue consequences in their way of life. For example, one of the most important reasons is a people’s culture because strangers have their own cultures and beliefs, which may affect the people. Such as: their way of clothing, their way of communicating, especially the letters and accents they use in their communication. Secondly, crime and financial issues will go up dramatically because they think that if strangers come to their country, they come for some purpose, such askidnapping, drug selling, or planting mines on streets. So these are the main worries they have about it. Above all, they can bring economic issues because they are using their currency.

As for foreign travelers visiting, it creates a negative idea in people’s minds. It can be completely possible to overcome these tensions, which hurt humans. However, by following these rules in the country. Firstly, governments are highly responsible for making recorded documents about travelers. This can involve visas, passports, and identification cards that help us to control them entirely. Secondly, they should have a personal translator to help them in conversation. For instance, imagine you are going to Japan and you do not know Japanese; so you need to purchase an item, and you want to buy an item for $23, whereas the shopkeeper is saying that he cannot give it for less than $30. In my personal perspective, it can be more convenient for travelers to understand everything well, and citizens will not have any worries about this matter anymore.

In conclusion, visiting a country has its benefits and drawbacks. Travelers’ cultures, especially their language, can impact people, and crime will go up rapidly. Although, we can prevent these worries by having reasonable identification and keeping an eye on them at all times.