Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons behind this view? What are the solutions to change it?

One school of thought holds that foreign visitor has a harmful effect on the local country. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this problem before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it.

There are two primary reasons as to why tourism is harmful for the local country. First reason is that the environment could become polluted by visitors. To be specific, tourism could litter trash on public spaces such as parks, gardens, and lakes. This could lead to not only air pollution, water pollution, but also could destroy the beauty of landscape. Second reason is that tourism could lead to disease outbreak. For instance, increasing the number of foreign visitor could result in rise risk of respiratory diseases, leading to scores of serious consequences for the local country.

To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. One solution is that public spaces should have more warning signs not to throw garbage on the environment. This could help reduce the amount of trash litter on the environment. Another solution is that the government should conduct health inspections in the airport. This could help prevent virus spread and help local residents put their mind at ease about this issue.

In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.