Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a commonly held belief that proper nutrition and physical activity doesn’t have a considerable impact on people’s health and lifespan. Personally, I completely disagree with this opinion as good diet and exercising are significantly important in our life.

First and foremost, quality of food that people consume every day has a strong effect on our health. By this I mean that all foodstuff have to contain vitamins and healthy substances such as proteins, fats, and carbohydrates. People should include them in their diet in a proper extent, because each of them has its own function. To illustrate, people that follow diets like vegetarianism that exclude the consumption of natural meat risk to get sick from lack of protein in their body. In a result they will have big problems with their bones, skin, and their immunity, because of its weakness, will not be able to support the body’s recovery.

Another point, that is no less important to mention is active lifestyle. Our body functions well when we walk and exercise every day. For example, blood’s function is crucial to our life because it distributes nutrients and oxygen. However, if person has a sedentary lifestyle, the blood becomes thick and hardly goes through the vessels. This leads to health problems like anemia, which consequently may cause early death. Therefore humans have to stimulate their body to daily activity, which in a result accelerates the work of all organs in our body

In conclusion, I think that people should pay much attention to their lifestyle and follow healthy diets and exercising in complex. These will, in turn, provide long and happy life in the future.