Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, separate rooms are replaced by open space designs for work. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of open-space offices and argue that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

One major advantage of open-plan offices that they improve communication and teamwork.Employees can easily exchange ideas, solve problems without barriers that impair communication with people. This often leads to better cooperation and increased productivity. For example: workers who are involved in the same project can negotiate issues immediatly, which helps to complete task more faster.

Another benefit of open-space offices it is easier for managers to control the work process, and new employees to adapt more quickly in the team. And because of that manager can get more free time and do his job. For example: manager can easily track workers work and can see, on which step employee has a problem. Therefore, open-plan room has lot of pros such as teamwork and communication which rises productivity.

However, open-space offices have disadvantages. The main problem is the lack of privacy. Employees may find it difficult to focus on essential chalanges, because of phone calls, conversations, and other distractions . It reduces the companies success. For example: the worker may feel uncomfortable discussing confidential topics in public area.

In conclusion, open-space offices have privacy and consetration problems, but they promote teamwork and help workers gain new skills. I believe that benefits of open-plan offices outweigh the drawbacks