In some parts of the world, people buy far too many clothes. What are the reasons for this? How can people be persuaded to reduce the number of clothes they buy?

The issue of purchasing plenty of clothes has attracted considerable attention in recent years. This essay will explain why this trend occurs and evaluate the possible solutions to make people buy less.

There are several reasons why individuals are more fationable attires. The main reason is that people always compare themselves in terms of richness while wearing new clothes everyday. So, they can show others that I have more money than others. Furthermore, changing fashion regulary is the reason to get more and more clothes in closet. For example, people want to have that newly fashioned colth before anyone else can get, just to show that I have money to buy.

To not let this happen, a government can impose a tax on the purchasing clothes to make it more expensive. The more expensive the clothing will be, the less people will tend to buy. For example, a person will only buy necessary clothes they want because they will not be able to afford such costly clothes. Moreover, the education should be given to the community that it requires more resources and natural materials like cotton to make clothes. Thus, if they use required number of clothes for their daily life, it will be beneficial for out society.

In conclusion, buying more clothes occurs mainly because to walk with the new fashioned era, and to showoff people. However, it can be reduced by having more taxes on the clothing, and educate poeple about how these clothes are made and important to decline the use of it.