In some parts of the world, people buy far too many clothes. What are the reasons for this? How can people be persuaded to reduce the number of clothes they buy?

In this modern contemporary world, many people nowadays are shopping more than necessary in various parts of nations and this has become a growing concern in the society. The most viable solution would be to educate them through awareness and promote importance on saving money.

To begin with, shopping items has become a fashionable trend between modern generation as a style icon to impress people. This is mainly because many online website offers attractive deals and discounts on variety of products which attracts consumer to purchase on as they are easily affordable and budget friendly. For example, amazon and flipkart focuses on huge options on price drop sales on trending designs also on reduced wears for sale. Furthermore, it includes different category between casual, formal, ethnic, vintage which are in demand of fashion.

On the other hand, many parents have raised the concern about their children habits on buying excessive items and shopping frequently from the stores which they do not use second time in their lifetime. Meanwhile, government has considered to run awareness programs which will allow younger generation to prevent overspending on buying excessive clothes and instead concentrate more on saving money on their personal and professional growth in future. For instance, many companies have to pay huge tax on items which are cheap and easily affordable. This will allow people to focus on saving money and investing for better future and invest of something useful in their lives.

In conclusion, I believe that purchasing clothes are essential for human needs in daily life. However, spending unnecessarily on wears is only fulfilling society demands but now growth. Therefore, money must be invested in something which will bring a productive life in the future.