Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A large number of individuals suggest that pursuing a wholesome lifestyle in the countryside is more effortless, while others state that residing in metropolises brings about several health advantages. Although both schools of thought hold merit, I agree more with the former perspective.

Thanks to the development of urban areas, it is obvious that cities provide residents with some health benefits. First and foremost, metropolitan places are the modern ones where the government usually invests more money in the medical system. Hence, a lot of medical centres are established and situated at numerous areas of the city, which supports citizens to arrive at the nearest health station when they catch any serious diseases. Moreover, most professional doctors choose to work at the metropolises for the development of their career, along with the latest machines, technology and medicines funded by the state. The patients, therefore, can approach a better cure and healthcare with nearly 100% precise diagnosis and treatment. With that being said, inhabitants will have more opportunities to be cured from a wide range of diseases when they settle in cities.

However, some natural factors when living in the rural areas actually have a positive influence on how people follow a healthy lifestyle. To begin with, the suburbs are often the places where the economic status is poor, thus, there will be less money pouring into developing and manufacturing machines to assist the local residents. Consequently, a variety of work has to be done manually, which will partly enhance their physical strength naturally from working. Furthermore, it is true that agriculture is the main manufacturing industry of the countryside. The inhabitants’ diet mostly rely on vegetables and fruits grown naturally and harvested all year round. Accordingly, the locals will have a supply of local quality products which are fresh and nutritious so that they do not have to consume food from distant places, which can have a negative effect on their health. Besides, rural areas are often sparsely populated, which facilitate settlers there to avoid the bustle and the noise of the city. As a result, they will feel less tense, and also their overall well-being will be enhanced.

In conclusion, although inhabiting cities brings several health conveniences and efficiency regarding a great number of hospitals, well-trained doctors and modern facilities, trailing a balanced living in the countryside is easier due to the requirement to work manually, local consumed crops, and low population.