Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although there are several arguments in favor of considering music as just a tool of entertaining activities, others argue that the influence of music on the community is more significant. Personally, I align with the latter belief.

On the one hand, music with unique rhythms is composed to serve the entertaining demands of listeners . Initially, people sing lines to express their emotions through catchy melodies. That is a form of using music to relax and no longer be stressful. Also, like many other forms of entertainment, singing was born initially from people’s healing instinct. For example, people listen to ballads to find light melodies that are appropriate with their feelings or eventful songs to congratulate big events such as New Year, Christmas, … As a result, composers produce music products to serve both individual and community entertainment’s demands.

On the other hand, music not only impacts on emotion but also expresses many values in a lot of aspects in life. To begin with, music is a part of history and also culture which existed with people from the initial period. For example, folk-songs demonstrate ancient people’s customs such as agriculture methods depended on the movement of stars and the moon. Moreover, music products also illustrate a composer’s talent which can bring significant income and also fame in front of the public. Thanks to this development of music, composers and singers are considered as jobs that give them an opportunity to increase their living standards.

In conclusion, although music is associated with people and becomes their tool to relax and boost emotions, I believe that music has a power that can impact both people’s spiritual life and materialistic life.