Many people believe that social media have had a negative impact on human relationships. Do you agree that our relationships have suffered as a consequence of social media? How do you think social media will affect human relationships in the future?

In this modern world, human often debate whether social media has greatly influenced modern communication or it has only harmed people relationships. But what are the actual advantages and disadvantages of social networks? Although, it already has been scientifically investigated, a numerous still argue about that.

Firstly, one major reason why social media is considered harmful is that it often reduces face-to-face communication. Instead of talking directly to people around, individuals spend large amount of time on their phones. As a result, relationships become weaker and less meaningful. For example, it is said to be that when nowadays adults were in their teen age, they could not be seen at home as they were always outside playing some imaginary games.

However, only social media can show a rich mosaic of making it possible for people to stay connected despite physical distance, which can be especially useful in long-distance friendships and families. In addition, it allows human’ to meet each others with similar interests and express them selves more freely. Therefore, social platforms may strenghten relationships when it is used more wisely.

In conclusion, under no circumstances must people only spend their free time in the phone, instead, they should have ability to control they screen time as well as physical contact with their loved ones. Unless, people are careful about how they use social media, it is likely to have a positive impact on relationships.