Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

There is a view that social media’s impact on people and community is the outcome positive side. While entertainment apps have content in terms of education, in my opinion, the influence of networking sites can be positive and negative at the same time depending on the target of the users.

Some argue that social media is an environment where negative information, news and speculation are widespread. Proponents of this view believe that unnecessary data consumes time, and often makes individuals get addicted by scrolling their phones. Since information transfers rapidly, false news and rumors deliver everyone by causing bewilderment of differentiating which of the data is true or false. For instance, in Instagram if someone posts about an accident or rumors, the other accounts immediately, by changing the theme download on their page that news to attract people to make them their followers. Consequently, it can be an illustration of how false news spreads to all people in no time, additionally the appearance of that kind of negative speculation on the internet.

However, if individuals use entertainment networking wisely, it can be an educational tool which does not ask for payment. Social media is a huge area where information sharing is highly developed by adding learning and teaching-related contents such as foreign language, finance and spiritual growth teaching posts. The main requirement for the opportunity to learn new beneficial things is accessibility on the internet and phone, moreover quality teaching materials will be provided to use them for free. For instance, in youtube teachers, business and fitness coaches share their knowledge with their audience by explaining everything step by step. As a result, wise usage and perception of social media can turn it into a beneficial tool that helps individuals enhance their educational level or gain new knowledge.

In conclusion, sites of networking not only can affect people negatively with vast amounts of adverse information, but also have a beneficial side in terms of learning sphere with accessibility for all people.