Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social networking sites like Instagram and facebook leave a negative impact on the individual and the society I disagree with this opinion this essay will explore both sides and highlight my opinion

So social networking sites helps the individual meet like minded people because it makes the world a huge social circle for example posting a event on intagram makes swimmers a community where they see eachother in gatherings and sporting events furthermore it helps reconnecting with old classmates like a reunion of an old class that helps light the spark with old memories On the other hand social networks can be a double sided sword as most thing it has a negative side as it can contribute with cyberbullying and harassment and that can take a tole on ones mental health it can lead to depression and many other illnesses further more social networking apps are addicting because it gives a dopamine hit and people like cheap dopamine since it is the hormone of happiness and that makes the people lazier wich can lead to more introverted people

To sum up social networking apps have a positive impact on the individual like reconnecting with old class mates and has a negative side such as cyberbullying and harassment in my opinion the negative side overtakes the positive