You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that modern lifestyles are better on these days. On the other hand, others think that recent changes have a negative impact on society. For instance, recent science discoveries have helped to increase the human life expectations where these discoveries have increased pollution because we need natural resources to develop modern technology.

Many people would say that modern life is more comfortable. Nowadays, with the development of new technologies, important discoveries have been made in the fields of science and medicine that are crucial for our daily survival, like electricity, telecommunications and antibiotics, to name a few. It’s undeniable that life quality has improved over time, thanks to these advantages since the average life span is higher than ever, which means that , looking at it from this perspective, life is easier and even safer today compared to the past.

However, the world has been going through different changes since the modern lifestyle started to appear. A clear example of this is the lack of natural resources we are facing because of the development of new technology. As it is known, the electronic devices are made of a variety of minerals principally copper, lithium and zinc. As a consequence, the extraction of this minerals and many other procedures has caused the reduction of quality life.

In conclusion, we think the lifestyle of people from the past was healthier because although nowadays we have more advantages, the aggressive consumption of resources has had an impact on modern lifestyles. But overall the advantages are larger than the disadvantages, normal people have better lifestyles than kings used to have in the past, almost everything you want is easier to get.