The only way to effectively reduce traffic in cities is to tax car drivers heavily. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, traffic jams in urban areas are a huge problem and some individuals are believing that best solution is to make expensive tax for vehicle users. I wholeheartedly disagree with that statement because there are many ways how to reduce traffic congestion such as enhance bike roads and make usage of public transport more convenient for residents.

First, providing better bike roads is solve problems with traffic congestion and people are starting spend less money on taxes. To illustrate, in Netherlands government is start to implementing great bike using system from 1980. Therefore, Netherlands with this enhancement solved problem with excessive using cars in big cities. Nevertheless, that Netherlands at this moment have pure bike roads system not only in big areas and even in remote areas also. Consequently, makes travelling in country much easier which, in turn, greatly reduces traffic in cities.

Moreover, making public transport such as metro or buses more comfortable and making special roads for fast rotation of public transport in megapolis. One major advantage is that these roads not only help with reducing traffic congestion this also refine country’s economical position. For instance, in Kazakhstan new president from the early years of his administration start implementing new metro circular roads and creating new bus stations for people who lives in outskirts. Thus, from two years of implementing these innovations reduced traffic congestion for 38%. In addition, this also help with poor economic stability in country with increasing paying’s in busses and metros.

To sum up, enhance either of bike circular roads in inner city or improving usage of public transport are much better ways to reduce traffic jams. Because, they are not solving one problem both of them solving environmental or economical situations in big countries. Therefore, I firmly believe that implementing these ideas is better than making expensive taxes.