Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some families do not spend much time with children. From some people’s perspective it is not essential for parents to read books or watch TV with their child, while others believe that they should do these. In my point of view, having time with family members during childhood is a vital part of person’s development. I think that without it young people may have huge problems with communication and problem solution. This essay will be provided with arguments supporting my opinion, and both views will be illustrated.

To begin with, it is essential for kids to have period of time with mom and dad. In this interval, person learns how to speak, write, listen and not only these but also skills of competing and making rational decisions. It will bring enormous benefits in child’s future, as he does not need to think a lot about fear of competitors. Moving on to example, british scientists found that children brought up in lovely atmosphere are more likely to become leaders of companies, rather that those who were not. It is clear evidence which supports my idea.

Continuing, kids could read stories and watch TV themselves. It must be remembered that not every parent has free time and energy even to look after their child. Some parents might feel exhausted after back-breaking shift at work. So it is not always the decision of parents not to spend time with their kids, however, sometimes it is the circumstances that limit them. For some extend it may have some advantages, as providing effective education with professional tutor with their hard earned income. However, it cannot be compared with parental attention and recognition.

In summary, from the first glance it seems that providing the child with high-quality education is more beneficial to the future of kid, but these cases are very rare and it cannot outweigh the bright time in childhood that was spent with loving care-givers, and will not happen again.