Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether parents are required to read and tell fairytales, as a parental priority. While others argue that children need to engage with digital content without parental help. This essay will examine underlying reasons behind different views and I think that it should be an essential part of parenting.

In today’s technological advanced life, many people prefer giving an ipad or phone to entertainment or read due to accessibility and flexibility. For example, parents are often exhausted by demanding schedules and limited free time, however, they may find it easier to use an educational app instead of reading. As a result, digital devices provide a quick and effortless way to keep children engaged.

On the other hand, it may pose a serious threat to a child’s knowledge about the people around him by misinterpreting the story. For instance, if children read a story independently, he may misunderstand the message and develop unnecessary fears about strangers. Moreover, they are likely to experience a sense of anxiety or stress when they want to start a conversation in early adolescence.

In conclusion, although storytelling requires time and effort, it fosters a child’s development. In my view, engaging with a child by telling him stories is one of the irreplaceable and memorable moments.