Around the world, solar energy is becoming an increasingly popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the world has seen a growing attention to renewable energy. In particular, solar energy has gained its popularity among households around the world. This is mainly because it can save household expenses and promote environmental sustainability.

Admittedly, introduction of solar energy is expected to alleviate financial pressures at home. This is because households have no longer need to purchase energy from utility companies. Once houses are equipped with solar panels, they can produce energy at home and reduce their dependence on energy companies. For example, due to inflation, many households in Japan introduced solar energy in order to produce energy at home and consume. Accordingly, households who generate solar energy at home became simpler to deal with rising prices such as food and energy.

However, I beliave that the shortcomings of solar energy outweigh the strengths of it. To start with, solar energy incurs costs. For example, regardless of solar energy can only be produce by the sunlight and solar panels, the prices of solar panels are extremely high that owners can receive the profit after 10 years of introduction. Moreover, solar panels require high amount of money to replace on the roof as well as the maintenance of those.

In addition, solar energy is extremely unstable at its prodcution in terms of weather and season. For instance, in rainy days or winter, the hours that solar panels receive the sunlight decrease than usual. As a result, the households are unable to receive the appropriate amount of energy to run the electricity at home.

In conclusion, although solar energy has an advantage of saving money by producing energy at home, it require a significant amount of money to introduce and maintain solar panels. Also, the energy households can receive vary greatly throughout the day and across seasons.