Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that young people, who are under 18, have to spend their time primarily on their education and studies. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. I believe that children should also improve their social lifestyles, and expand horizons by exploring the world.

First of all, younger generations should develop their personal qualities to match society’s requirements, even if their main focus is education. In many occasions, children are likely to interact with their peers, and show their leadership to achieve goals and create opportunities. For this reason, it is beneficial to gain experience and enhance personal qualities by participating in social events and festivals. For example, in the future, when people are entering a new job, employers will look at employees’ social skills and experience rather than their extra knowledge. Consequently, workers who have that social skills and extracurricular activities will accomplish high results in their careers.

Furthermore, giving a space to exploration of new horizons and fields is also advantageous for young people. People who spend their childhood only studying will miss an opportunity that allows them to open new horizons that potentially can foster their creativity and cultural awareness. For instance, if children travel around the world or learn new information, they will try themselves in many spheres of life and develop completely new hobbies, or even reveal talents. Therefore, concentrating on developing themselves in many fields is critical.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with this statement because of the fact that this trend gives an opportunity to enhance social skills and expand horizons.