Many people believe that teaching handwriting in school is no longer necessary due to the increasing use of digital devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although many people think that handwriting lesson im schools is not crucial because of the rising use of digital devices, I totally disagree with this viewpoint. In the following paragraphs, the reasons why I support teaching handwriting will be discussed in detail.

Writing is the fundamental learning for all generations. When kids learn how to speak, they also learn how to pronunce several words in daily life. As a result, after these processes, the kids will learn how to write the alphabets. Teaching handwriting in schoos is necessary for all students to remember the steps of learning, and it provides beneficial education. This encourages student to learn quickly than typing on keyboards, as students can concentrate on their writing, which help them remember whatever they write on paper. For example, taking notes in notebooks or paper can improve the development of hand’s muscle, and broaden student’ creativity to use colored pens or highlighters to decorate their notes, which is advatage for memorizing.

A variety of forms need to be filled with handwriting. Even though there are digital forms nowadays, some document requires habdwriting. Teaching handwriting in school during an early age can make everyone write properly with nice style of writing. It allows the readers to read it easily. To illustrate, many companies have the application forms for the applicants to write down. If the applicant writes it not properly, the employer may hesitate of the details on the foems, leading to misinformation, and no job vacancy. Therefore, practice writing in the schools are the practical way to improve handwriting.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why I recommend teaching handwriting in schools during the digital era. Handwriting is a foundation of learning processes and it is required to write on several forms.