Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others.What might have caused this situation?How to improve it?

Nowadays, it has been widely aknowledged that the number of anti-social behaviors and the amount lack of respect for others have been increased. In this essay, I intend to explore the causes of this circumstance and then suggest some remedies in order to mitigate the situation.

First of all, today’s people have immersed themselves in some mundane things and are becoming more and more materialistic. Despite the past, which individuals used to allocate their time to moral and social issues, they, these days, are striving more and more to achieve a wide variety of materialistic goals. As a result, this occupation leads to be unconcerned about others.

Furtheremore, new generation are highly influenced by state-of-the-art technology ,which result in more isolation and depression. For instance, they would rather communicate to each other by online platforms than get together in family or friend parties. Subsequently, individuals miss the chance to learn some ethical traditions as well as social skills which are handed down from elders.

However, these causes can be alliviated by taking some initiatives into account. Firstly, the public awareness should be boosted in societies, so that people pay more attention to moral and social values. In addition, they should be informed about the detrimental impacts of being immersed in latest technologies and its consequences. Moreover, people should be encouraged to spend their free time with their friends and families and take the advantages of it such as learning social skills and respecting others.

By way of conclusion, because of becoming more materialistic and being effected by cutting-edge technology, today’s communities are experiencing some issues such as unsocial manners and deficiency of respect. These consequences can be reduced by promoting people’ awareness and stimulating social occations.