Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others.What might have caused this situation?How to improve it?

In recent years, people are becoming increasingly isolated, rude and unwilling to consider the feelings of others. This essay aims to explore the main reason behind this issue and propose an effective solution.

One major reason contributing to this problem is the growing influence of digital communication. Nowadays, many people spend a large proportion of their time interacting online through social media platforms such as Messenger, Facebook or Tiktok, leading to fewer opportunities to develop important communication skills. Moreover, communicating online allows people to express emotion constantly and aggressively, without facing any real consequence. As a result, many individuals, especially young generations ignore or misunderstand standard behavior, showing less respect to each other. For instance, many young adults take part in cyberbullying on the internet without realizing its severe consequences to the victims.

To address this problem, one effective solution is to promote stronger social and moral education both at school and at home. Schools should teach children how to respect others and act politely, patiently to solve problems. At the same time, parents should set a role model for their children by treating other people with respectful attitude, encouraging children to behave nicely. Governments can also support this process by funding community programmes, public campaigns that involve cooperation and face-to-face interactions. For example, volunteer activities, neighbourhood events can help people build stronger interpersonal skills and become more aware of their behaviours towards others.

In conclusion, although antisocial and disrespectful attitudes are caused by modern technology, it can be tackled if families, schools and governments work together to encourage empathy, respectful behaviours.