Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others.What might have caused this situation?How to improve it?

In recent days, many individuals claim that people reflect anti-social behaviour and disrespect toward others. Firstly, the major reasons for given situation such as the influence of social media and internet will be examined and secondly, the solution included encouraging to beneficial activities and monitoring will be provided.

First of all, this is evident that we live in modern technology era and wide range of individuals spend their time on their computers, mobile phones while communicating with others, playing games, watching and learning new contents. Although such innovations have enough advantages, this is evitable that it causes less social behaviour especially among children and teenagers. They spend excessive time in front of the screen and this converts their lifestyle to sedentary. Aside from that they can face some inappropriate contents which are able to manipulate them and influence their education. For instance, according to the research of USA Education Center, children who have anti-social lifestyle, usually spend their times to computer games, therefore, who play war and such kind of aggressive games, generates disrespectful attitudes toward other people.

When it comes to find solution to the mentioned circumstance, parents monitoring play essential role. Especially parents can maintain under control what their children watching or playing from their younger ages. Moreover, encouragement to several useful activities can motivate children to communicate and make friends which can break their anti-social habits. The shared interest among people has a significant influence which push them to express their ideas, feeling, experiences and create a health relation that can be example to their education. For example, in UK schools provide a wide range of activity clubs such as literature, music, painting, debate and conversation clubs. With this kind of activities children are being more enthusiastic to exchange their ideas and break their shyness.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that with the advancement of technology people tend to spend their time on internet which drives them to have introvert lifestyle and lack of disrespect, mentioned problems can be manage through control of parents and other useful activities.